Home ] Up ]

The symphonies


Sir Edward Elgar (1857 - 1934)

bulletSymphony no. 1 in A-flat major, opus 55
bulletSymphony no. 2 in E-flat major, opus 63

London philharmonic orchestra
Sir Georg Solti, conductor

bulletSerenade in E minor for strings, opus 20

Academy of St. Martin in the Fields
Neville Marriner, conductor

bulletIntroduction and allegro for strings, opus 47

English chamber orchestra
Benjamin Britten, conductor

horizontal rule

The British music collection on Decca 473 082-2. Total time: 127:15

E-mail me
with comments or questions about my website, or you could sign my guestbook.
Copyright © 2004 Tore Frantzvåg Steenslid
Last updated: